A detailed bibliography, with notes, can be found here. In the following summary, the McIlvaine number [McIlv] for each book links to the corresponding entry in the detailed bibliography, while the book title acts as a link to the plot synopsis and further pages about the book (only available for selected books).

Year McIlv UK Title Year US Title (if different) Comments
1902 A1 The Pothunters 1902   School novel (St Austin's)
1903 A2 A Prefect's Uncle 1903   School novel
1903 A3 Tales of St Austin's 1903   School stories and essays
1904 A4 The Gold Bat 1923   School novel (Wrykyn)
1904 A5 William Tell Told Again 1904   Children's book
1905 A6 The Head of Kay's 1922   School novel
1906 A7 Love Among the Chickens 1909   Ukridge novel
1907 A8 The White Feather 1907   School novel (Wrykyn)
1907 A9 Not George Washington 1980   Semi-autobiographical novel
1908 A10 The Globe By the Way Book 1985   Satirical / humorous journalism
1909 A11 The Swoop!     Satire
1909 A12 Mike 1910   Mike and Psmith; school novel (Wrykyn)
1910 A13 A Gentleman of Leisure 1910 The Intrusion of Jimmy
1910 A14 Psmith in the City 1910   Psmith and Mike
1912 A15b The Prince and Betty     Romance
  A15a   1912 The Prince and Betty Rupert Smith
1913 A16 The Little Nugget 1914  
1914 A17 The Man Upstairs     Short stories
1915 A18 Something Fresh 1915 Something New 1st Blandings novel
1915 A15c Psmith, Journalist     Psmith and Mike
1917 A19 Uneasy Money 1916    
1917 A21 The Man with Two Left Feet 1933   Short stories
1918 A20 Piccadilly Jim 1917    
1919 A22 My Man Jeeves     Short stories (4 Jeeves & Wooster, 4 Reggie Pepper)
1919 A24 A Damsel in Distress 1919    
1920 A23 The Coming of Bill 1919 Their Mutual Child  
1921 A25 Jill the Reckless 1920 The Little Warrior  
1921 A26 Indiscretions of Archie 1921    
1922 A27 The Clicking of Cuthbert 1924 Golf without Tears Short stories (golf)
1922 A28 The Girl on the Boat 1922 Three Men and a Maid  
1922 A29 The Adventures of Sally 1923 Mostly Sally  
1923 A30 The Inimitable Jeeves 1923 Jeeves  
1923 A31 Leave It to Psmith 1924   Psmith / 2nd Blandings novel
1924 A32 Ukridge 1925 He Rather Enjoyed It Short stories
1924 A33 Bill the Conqueror 1925    
1925 A34 Carry On, Jeeves 1927   Short stories
1925 A35 Sam the Sudden 1925 Sam in the Suburbs Valley Fields / Chimp & Molloys
1926 A36 The Heart of a Goof 1927 Divots Short stories (golf)
1927 A37 The Small Bachelor 1927    
1927 A38 Meet Mr Mulliner 1928   Short stories
1928 A39 Money for Nothing 1928   Chimp & Molloys
1929 A40 Mr Mulliner Speaking 1930   Short stories
1929 A41 Summer Lightning 1929 Fish Preferred 3rd Blandings novel
1930 A42 Very Good, Jeeves 1930   Short stories
1931 A43 Big Money 1931   Valley Fields
1931 A44 If I Were You 1931    
1932 A45 Louder and Funnier   Essays
1932 A46 Doctor Sally      
1932 A47 Hot Water 1932    
1933 A48 Mulliner Nights 1933   Short stories
1933 A50 Heavy Weather 1933   4th Blandings novel
1934 A51 Thank You, Jeeves 1934   1st Jeeves and Wooster novel
1934 A52 Right Ho, Jeeves 1934 Brinkley Manor 2nd Jeeves and Wooster novel
1935 A53 Blandings Castle and Elsewhere 1935 Blandings Castle Short stories (incl Mulliner)
1935 A54 The Luck of the Bodkins 1936  
1936 A55 Young Men in Spats 1936   Short stories (Drones Club)
1936 A56 Laughing Gas 1936    
1937 A57 Lord Emsworth and Others     Short stories (inc Mulliner, Ukridge, golf)
  A58   1937 The Crime Wave at Blandings
1938 A59 Summer Moonshine 1937    
1938 A60 The Code of the Woosters 1938   3rd Jeeves and Wooster novel
1939 A61 Uncle Fred in the Springtime 1939   5th Blandings / 1st Uncle Fred novel
1940 A62 Eggs, Beans and Crumpets 1940   Short stories (Mulliner, Ukridge, Drones Club)
1940 A63 Quick Service 1940    
1946 A64 Money in the Bank 1942   Chimp & Molloys
1947 A65 Joy in the Morning 1946   4th Jeeves & Wooster novel
1947 A66 Full Moon 1947   6th Blandings novel
1948 A67 Spring Fever 1948    
1948 A68 Uncle Dynamite 1948   2nd Uncle Fred novel
1949 A69 The Mating Season 1949   5th Jeeves & Wooster novel
1950 A70 Nothing Serious 1951   Short stories (Blandings, Ukridge, Drones, golf)
1951 A71 The Old Reliable 1951    
1952 A72 Barmy in Wonderland 1952 Angel Cake
1952 A73 Pigs Have Wings 1952   7th Blandings novel
1953 A74 Ring for Jeeves 1954 The Return of Jeeves 6th Jeeves novel (the only one without Wooster)
1953 A75 Bring on the Girls! 1953    
1953 A76 Performing Flea 1953 Author! Author!  
1954 A77 Jeeves and the Feudal Spirit 1954 Bertie Wooster Sees It Through 7th Jeeves & Wooster novel
1956 A78 French Leave 1959    
1957 A79 Over Seventy 1956 America, I Like You  
1957 A80 Something Fishy 1957 The Butler Did It Valley Fields
1958 A81 Cocktail Time 1958   3rd Uncle Fred novel
1959 A82 A Few Quick Ones 1959   Short stories (Jeeves & Wooster, Mulliner, Ukridge, Drones Club)
1960 A83 Jeeves in the Offing 1960 How Right You Are, Jeeves 8th Jeeves & Wooster novel
1961 A84 Ice in the Bedroom 1961 The Ice in the Bedroom Valley Fields / Chimp & Molloys
1962 A85 Service with a Smile 1961   8th Blandings / 4th Uncle Fred novel
1963 A86 Stiff Upper Lip, Jeeves 1963   9th Jeeves & Wooster novel
1964 A87 Frozen Assets 1964 Biffen's Millions Valley Fields
1965 A88 Galahad at Blandings 1964 The Brinkmanship of Galahad Threepwood 9th Blandings novel
1966 A89 Plum Pie 1967   Short stories (Jeeves & Wooster, Mulliner, Ukridge, and Blandings), poems and an essay
1967 A90 Company for Henry 1967 The Purloined Paperweight Valley Fields
1968 A91 Do Butlers Burgle Banks? 1968    
1969 A92 A Pelican at Blandings 1970 No Nudes is Good Nudes 10th Blandings novel
1970 A93 The Girl in Blue 1971    
1971 A94 Much Obliged, Jeeves 1971 Jeeves and the Tie That Binds 10th Jeeves & Wooster novel
1972 A95 Pearls, Girls and Monty Bodkin 1973 The Plot That Thickened Chimp & Molloys
1973 A96 Bachelors Anonymous 1974   Valley Fields
1974 A97 Aunts Aren't Gentlemen 1975 The Cat-nappers 11th Jeeves & Wooster novel
1977 A100 Sunset at Blandings 1978   11th Blandings novel (unfinished)

The above list and accompanying notes have been compiled largely from information in Eileen McIlvaine's P G Wodehouse: A Comprehensive Bibliography and Checklist, and in the Addendum compiled by Tony Ring, supplemented by information available on the website of The P G Wodehouse Society (UK). Acknowledgement is also due to Richard Usborne's Penguin Wodehouse Companion.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict Valid CSS!