Pictorial Review first appeared in September, 1899. The magazine
was originally designed to showcase dress patterns of William Paul Ahnelt’s American
Fashion Company. By the late 1920s it was one of the largest of the “women’s
magazines.” In June 1931 it had a circulation of 2,540,000.
In 1936, the publisher sold the magazine to its Vice President,
Adman George S. Fowler. In 1937 it merged with The Delineator,
another women’s magazine. Two years later it ceased publication.
Plum contributed these thirteen stories to Pictorial Review, from 1910 to 1916.